Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello from Atlanta, GA

Hello everyone,

I have been reading the forum for the past couple of weeks and have really enjoyed it. This is a great community with knowledgeable members and I'm looking forward to learning a lot here.

I am just getting into the 6.5 Grendel and will eventually start reloading for it. For now, I am purchasing any Hornady or Wolf Gold ammunition I can find.

I picked up my rifle just over a week ago. It is an Alexander Arms GDMR with a 24" full length fluted barrel. It has a monolithic upper receiver with a Premier Tactical Scope.

I have only been able to shoot from 100 yards so far but plan to shoot 300 plus yards soon. At 100 yards, it shoots great and is extremely accurate using Hornady's 123 gr AMAX ammunition.

From reading the forum, pics seem to be a necessity. Here are a few pics.

Thank you!
    Jim

DSC_0002.jpg
    DSC_0007.jpg
    DSC_0005.jpg
    DSC_0012.jpg
    DSC_0011.jpg
    DSC_0003.jpg
    DSC_0015.jpg
    DSC_0004.jpg
    DSC_0057.jpg

Well, you started out right with the pics! Great looking stick, and glad to have you here.

Comment

Originally posted by ricsmall View Post
      Well, you started out right with the pics! Great looking stick, and glad to have you here.
      Thank you!

Comment

• Variable
        Chieftain
        • Mar 2011

Hee hee! Yep, started right!

Welcome aboard!!!
        Life member NRA, SAF, GOA, WVSRPA (and VFW). Also member WVCDL. Join NOW!!!!!
        We either hang together on this, or we'll certainly HANG separately.....

Comment

Originally posted by Variable View Post
          Hee hee! Yep, started right!

Welcome aboard!!!
          Thanks!

Comment

Welcome, and nice boom stick. No expense spared on that one...

Comment

Originally posted by LRRPF52 View Post
              Welcome, and nice boom stick. No expense spared on that one...
              That's for sure! And the ammo is adding up quickly too!
              Thank you!