• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Keep The Change
    Warrior
    • Mar 2013

Hey ya'll from the Central Time Zone

The govt watches these sites so I'm not going to reveal my location.
    I'm in the great state of Texas. It'll be great as long as we can stop amnesty and keep the liberal Californians from moving from the state they screwed up to Texas where they would do the same.

Seriously though, I'm new to the Grendel, LBC or whatever the heck you want to call it. Don't torch me yet, I know they are slightly different cartridges. I'm wanting to get into Long Range target shooting and have built a couple of AR's and wanted to continue with the AR-15 platform.

So the Grendel is the obvious and only choice really. So I've been doing my homework on the cartridge, ballistics, and even the history. I might say I'm thoroughly confused on the latter because it seems fans of Mr. Alexander and fans of Mr. Bauer like to point fingers at each other.

As long as I can shoot either cartridge in either barrel, I'm good to go with them all.
    Anyway I'm originally from Baton Rouge, LA and been in TX for 11 yrs. I'm here to stay hopefully.

Enough jibber jabber from me, I need to head over to the barrel room and ask some questions.
    Later,
    KTC
  • txgunner00
    Chieftain
    • Mar 2011

Howdy!
    NRA life, GOA life, SAF, and TSRA

"I ask, Sir, what is the militia? It is the whole people, except for a few public officials. To disarm the people is the best and most effectual way to enslave them."

George Mason, co-author, 2nd Amendment.

Comment

• leopard6.5

Keep The Change: Welcome to the Horde!

Enjoy the addiction like the rest of us.

Lee

Comment

• Keep The Change
        Warrior
        • Mar 2013

Thanks for the greetings Lee and txgunner00. I'm looking forward to the adventure and challenge.