• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • dmsims21
    Warrior
    • Nov 2012

Glad to join from TN

I have been reading this forum for a few months. It has been very helpful.
    I am still waiting on my AA Entry Upper, brass, and primers. I have dies, bullets, and powder. I orderd early Jan.
    I have 123gr A-Max and Nos Custom Comp and 120gr Nos Ballistic Tip. I am going to stick with 8208 since it works well in my 308 bolt gun.
    I wanted the Grendel for my first AR, b/c it is a little different and awesome. I really like Bill Alexander's story and how he comments on this forum.
    I plan on hunting and target shooting with this rifle.
    I am a Mechanical Machine Designer for Denso in Maryville, TN. Just another dumb engineer and gun nut.
    David Sims
    www.FriendsvillePrecision.com - AR15 Dry Fire Device
  • Variable
    Chieftain
    • Mar 2011

Welcome aboard David, from another nut!
    Life member NRA, SAF, GOA, WVSRPA (and VFW). Also member WVCDL. Join NOW!!!!!
    We either hang together on this, or we'll certainly HANG separately.....

Comment

• Dogue
      Warrior
      • Mar 2011

Glad to have ya!

You've picked a good powder and some excellent projectiles for your first reloads. You may want to look into the 123 SST's for your hunting loads although many have brought home meat using the 123 Amax and 120 NBT.
      Μολὼν λαβέ

Comment

You'll fit right in here, welcome.

Comment

• leopard6.5

Welcome to the Horde!

Enjoy the addiction like the rest of us.

Lee

Comment

• sneaky one
            Chieftain
            • Mar 2011

Sorry dave -missed this post-Welcome to the gang,=we enjoy having a many engineers on here, in case we get in a bad spot! Check the past data on loading. It's all good here.

Comment

The Grendel bunch are pretty helpful and always fun to read. Welcome to the group! (even if you are from TEN neessee) just kiddin, I lived across the river in Knoxville back in my hippy days.

Alex

Comment

• dmsims21