• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Kevinohio
    Bloodstained
    • Jan 2019

Empty case necks dented?

I resently just got my at 15 built.and it shoots ok with no jams or nothing.but I noticed in the empty steel case the the neck was dented.i was shooting the wolf 100 grain classic ammo.is this anything to be concerned about.
  • BCHunter
    Warrior
    • Jan 2018

Nothing to be concerned about, two remedies put a piece of velcro on the brass deflector, or dissamble the bolt and cut a couple coils off the ejector spring.

And since wolf classic isn't reloadable casings, even less of an issue.

Comment

• Kevinohio
      Bloodstained
      • Jan 2019

Comment

• A5BLASTER
        Chieftain
        • Mar 2015

Originally posted by Kevinohio View Post
        So it won’t harm my reciever doing this?im I’m new to this.whats brass catcher location? Do you have pictures as to where to put the Velcro at.
        The brass deflector is that lil nipple that sticks out off the upper right behind the ejection port.

Unless your intending too load for the rifle I wouldn't worrie about it.

If your going too reload brass cases fired from the rifle. Best thing too do is Google the ejector spring mod and get someone to help you who is knowledgeable about tearing down the bolt.

Cutting the ejector spring down a few coils will remove the dented case mouths. Make sure your not over/underhanded before doing this. Spent cases should be in the 3:30 area and the bolt should lock back on the last round.

Go slow and ask lots of questions, lots of YouTube videos too help you understand and learn how too do anything to a ar15 rifle.

Comment

• rabiddawg
          Chieftain
          • Feb 2013

Your rifle is defective. I will give you $3.50 for it.
          Knowing everthing isnt as important as knowing where to find it.

Mark Twain

http://www.65grendel.com/forum/showt...2-Yd-Whitetail

Comment

• Klem
            Chieftain
            • Aug 2013