New 6.5 Grendel Deer/Hog/Coyote Rifle

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New 6.5 Grendel Deer/Hog/Coyote Rifle

I finally finished a build that I had been collecting parts for since last December (2010). I have kept a watch on this group; thanks for the ideas and comments. I took this rifle to the range yesterday for its initial function check and sight-in, thought I would post a couple of pictures and a really short range report.

The basic info on this rifle:

Liberty 18" barrel, 8" twist, deep fluted, bead blasted, mid-length gas system
    LAR A3 upper receiver (blem, bought for a great price, can't see the flaw)
    YHM Low Pro gas block
    Vortex flash hider
    Midwest Gen I 10" carbine length free-float handguard
    Palmetto State Armory lower receiver
    Palmetto State Armory H3 buffer
    Rock River Arms LPK with 2-stage NM trigger
    Rock River Arms BCG
    Magpul CTR & MOE furniture
    Leupold Mark AR 3-9x40 scope
    Burris P.E.P.R. mount
    Alexander Arms 10 round mags