• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • RobertFL
    Warrior
    • Feb 2018

What Hand guard for 12" group buy?

What I want to do is to buy a Mlok HG for my 12 inch barrel. I want to be able to add a Suppressor when I can, will be a 2 stamp SBR.. I was looking for a 11 inch Hand Guard and found plenty of 10" and 12" and a couple of 10.5"...The 10.5 Mid West 3GM Gen3 is what I have found that is close . With the best of my abilities..I did use the search here but didn't find any. My 2 current uppers are 16" and have 15" hand guards..so I am used to only seeing a little bit of barrel sticking out of HG and used to having that much rail. What are you guys using on your 12 inch SBRs or Pistols? This will be a hunting Rifle. I'm not a AR expert so you may have to dumb it down for me....Thanks, Robert **EDIT** I plan on using a Superlative adjustable gas block, so I need to be able to have enough room for it.
    Last edited by RobertFL; 03-09-2020, 11:20 PM. Reason: add gas block comment.
  • VASCAR2
    Chieftain
    • Mar 2011

Here is a link to PSA for the upper in 6.5 Grendel. I bought the complete EPT pistol kit with everything except a stripped lower.

Last edited by VASCAR2; 03-09-2020, 10:49 PM.

Comment

• A5BLASTER
      Chieftain
      • Mar 2015

I'm useing a atlas s-one 7 inch on my 12.5 inch barreled grendel.

I don't like my gas block under the handguard.

Comment

• Bigs28
        Chieftain
        • Feb 2016

You can have brigand arms make you whatever length you want custom. They have mlok attachments that you can put on the handguard.

Comment

• RobertFL
          Warrior
          • Feb 2018

Thanks for the replies. I just checked out Brigand arms. Those are nice but at this time not what I'm looking for with this build. At this time I like the more straight forward basic style aluminum with Mlok and QD attachments.

Comment

• VASCAR2
            Chieftain
            • Mar 2011

Comment

• RobertFL
              Warrior
              • Feb 2018