• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Moe2889
    Unwashed
    • Feb 2021

I'm brand new to AR's

Hi I'm looking to put together my first AR build. I chose to go with 6.5 grendal for my first AR. I'm new to ARs period. I already got a lower getting ready to ship so I'm looking for uppers now. I'm looking for a upper thats accurate and reliable. Not looking to have malfunctions the first time I take it out. The brands I know about are PSA Grendal Hunter Alexander Arms and Odin Works. I know AA and Odin Works would be the top tier uppers. My question is what upper is accurate and basically guaranteed reliable? Does barrel length play an effect? Most 18 inch uppers ive seen have the adjustable gas blocks and I didn't really see those on the other length of barrels.
  • VASCAR2
    Chieftain
    • Mar 2011

Last edited by VASCAR2; 02-20-2021, 11:46 AM.

Comment

• VASCAR2
      Chieftain
      • Mar 2011

Last edited by VASCAR2; 02-07-2021, 04:45 AM.

Comment

• A5BLASTER
        Chieftain
        • Mar 2015

Originally posted by Moe2889 View Post
        Hi I'm looking to put together my first AR build. I chose to go with 6.5 grendal for my first AR. I'm new to ARs period. I already got a lower getting ready to ship so I'm looking for uppers now. I'm looking for a upper thats accurate and reliable. Not looking to have malfunctions the first time I take it out. The brands I know about are PSA Grendal Hunter Alexander Arms and Odin Works. I know AA and Odin Works would be the top tier uppers. My question is what upper is accurate and basically guaranteed reliable? Does barrel length play an effect? Most 18 inch uppers ive seen have the adjustable gas blocks and I didn't really see those on the other length of barrels.
        My advice. Do it right the first time. Call mark at Precision Firearms and have him build you a upper.

Will cost more but It will be the top shelf of top shelf products.

Edit to add.