• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • shooter545
    Warrior
    • Aug 2012

20" Range Report

I have been working with my AA 20" for a couple of months now and have had some fair results with it. I got out to the range a while ago but work has kept me pretty busy and haven't had time to post anything. I have been using Lapua brass and the powders that I happened to have on hand. I still want to try CFE and 8208.

These loads seem to be very promising.
    [IMG][/IMG]

[IMG][/IMG]

More to follow.

What was the 120 grain bullet on second target?

Comment

With his previous load of AA2520 on the first target, he used the 123 Hdy Amax. Would be willing to bet that is what it is on the 30.0 gr load as well. A little hard to read but an un educated guess......

Comment

• shooter545
        Warrior
        • Aug 2012

ricsmall: it was a 120gr Hornady AMAX. My .260 likes them so I thought I would try it in the Grendel. Not as good a BC as the 123gr Hornady AMAX but it seems to shoot well and it doesn't seem to be picky about powders.

mwilkins:it was the 30.0gr load of AA2520. My scanner is acting a little goofy right now, that I was scribbling in a hurry.

Comment

Nice 100yd and 200yd groups. Do you know what velocities you are getting with those loads?

Comment

• shooter545
            Warrior
            • Aug 2012