• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • J9mcgaha
    Unwashed
    • Apr 2018

Where can I buy some factory ammo

Hey guys, I'm new to the Grendel and do not reload at this time. I am in the process of putting together my first Grendel upper but I can not find ammo anywhere. I would like to buy some wolf bulk just to have but also want to start off with Hornady 123gr. SSTs and see how they shoot out of my rifle as this is what I would like to hunt with.. I am a little bit worried since I can't find anything for sale online or at the stores around where I live.. is it normally this hard to find ammo for the 6.5?
  • monty
    Bloodstained
    • Nov 2017

You can usually find it on Ammseek.

Sportsman Warehouse has Hornady American Gunner in stock pretty often

Comment

• grayfox
      Chieftain
      • Jan 2017

Ammoseek, and gunbot.com
      Probably some "panic" hording-style buying going on, that scenario comes and goes.
      "Down the floor, out the door, Go Brandon Go!!!!!"

Comment

• VASCAR2
        Chieftain
        • Mar 2011

Target Sports had Federal TNT and Gold Medal Match in stock. This is the longest drought I've seen on 6.5 Grendel since 2009. I know the Federal is more expensive than Hornady but the only other factory ammo is from Alexander Arms, Precision Firearms and Night Ops.

6.5 Grendel ammo for sale at Target Sports USA. Enjoy free shipping on bulk 6.5 Grendel ammunition for sale online at cheap discount prices.

I'd call AA for availability, I don't think their website reflects actual inventory.

Custom AR-15 Rifles, Custom Uppers, Custom Lower, 6.5 Grendel, AR15, AR 15, AR-15, AR15 upper, custom upper, Lilja, DPMS, Precision, Precision Firearms, Precision-firearms, percision firearms, custom upper, custom ar, custom ar15, barrels, rifle barrels, Shilen, CAA, Command Arms, Yankee Hill, Yankee Hill Machine, 204 ruger, .204 ruger, 223 wyld
        Last edited by VASCAR2; 04-08-2018, 07:47 PM.

Comment

• RMiller
          Warrior